Cellulite - the eternal suffering of women! Can CBD help?

Cellulite - the orange peel skin - is a more or less major problem for about 80 percent of all women, but "only" a cosmetic problem, because from a medical point of view the skin appearance is completely harmless.

How does cellulite develop?

in cellulite, fat cells push their way through the network of connective tissue and become visible to the outside world through dents. oestrogen is responsible for the fact that women prefer to deposit their depot fat on their thighs and buttocks, it also ensures that the collagen fibres have a more elastic texture. lipocytes, the fat-storing cells, also become much larger in women than in men. the main cause of the development of cellulite is the genetic predisposition to weak connective tissue. in addition, metabolic problems are often involved, as a result of which the fat structure is changed and lymph and blood flow more difficult, which in turn leads to water retention and further swelling. overweight also causes a greater extent of cellulite, because the more fat is collected in the depots, the more the cells between the connective tissue strands come out. an incorrect diet, lack of exercise and smoking can also promote cellulite.

How can CBD help against cellulite?

cannabidiol is a substance extracted from the hemp plant which, among other things, acts as an antioxidant, rejuvenating and anti-inflammatory agent. CBD helps the body to regenerate inflamed or weakened tissue. both internal use (oral intake in liquid form or in capsules) of CBD and external use of creams or ointments containing CBD can promote a rapid reduction in cellulite. CBD also promotes blood flow in vessels, thus improving blood supply to the tissue. CBD can also improve the texture and elasticity of the skin, thus helping with cellulite and stretch marks.

Bottom line: CBD is also not a cure for the unloved orange peel skin, but its healing effects can certainly bring improvements.

Stay in contact

Stay up to date. 2-3 times a month you will receive exciting news and great product recommendations from our editorial team by subscribing to our newsletter.

Related articles

en_USEnglish
de_DEDeutsch en_USEnglish

Cellulite – das ewige Leid der Frau! Kann CBD helfen?

Cellulite – die Orangenhaut – stellt für etwa 80 Prozent aller Frauen ein mehr oder weniger großes Problem dar. Allerdings „nur“ ein kosmetisches, denn medizinisch betrachtet ist die Hauterscheinung vollkommen unbedenklich.

Wie entsteht Cellulite?

Bei der Cellulite drängen sich Fettzellen durch das Netz des Bindegewebes und werden nach außen hin durch Dellen sichtbar. Östrogen ist dafür verantwortlich, dass Frauen ihr Depotfett bevorzugt an Schenkeln und Po ablagern, ebenso sorgt es für die elastischere Textur der Kollagenfasern. Lipozyten, die fettspeichernden Zellen, werden zudem bei Frauen um einiges größer als bei Männern. Hauptursache für das Entstehen der Cellulite ist die genetische Veranlagung zu einem schwachen Bindegewebe. Hinzu kommen oft Stoffwechselprobleme, wodurch die Fettstruktur verändert wird und Lymphe und Blut schwerer abfließen, was wiederum zu Wassereinlagerungen und weiteren Schwellungen führt. Auch Übergewicht bewirkt ein stärkeres Ausmaß der Cellulite, denn je mehr Fett in den Depots gesammelt wird, desto stärker treten die Zellen zwischen den Bindegewebesträngen hervor. Auch eine falsche Ernährung, Bewegungsmangel und Rauchen können Cellulite fördern.

Wie kann CBD gegen Cellulite helfen?

Cannabidiol ist ein aus der Hanfpflanze gewonnener Stoff, der unter anderem als Antioxidant wirkt, verjüngend und entzündungshemmend ist. CBD unterstützt den Körper bei der Regeneration von entzündetem oder geschwächtem Gewebe. Sowohl die innere Anwendung (orale Einnahme in flüssiger Form oder in Kapseln) von CBD als auch die äußere Anwendung CBD-haltiger Cremes oder Salben können einen schnellen Rückgang der Cellulite begünstigen. CBD fördert zudem den Blutfluss in Gefäßen, dadurch wird das Gewebe besser durchblutet. Auch die Textur und Elastizität der Haut kann CBD verbessern und dadurch bei Cellulite und Dehnungsstreifen helfen.

Fazit: Ein Heilmittel gegen die ungeliebte Orangenhaut ist auch CBD nicht, jedoch können dessen heilende Wirkungen durchaus Verbesserungen bringen.

In Kontakt bleiben

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden. Durch die Eintragung in unseren Newsletter erhalten Sie 2‑3x pro Monat spannende News und tolle Produktempfehlungen von unserer Redaktion.

Ähnliche Artikel

de_DEDeutsch
en_USEnglish de_DEDeutsch